Kitchen Hack: How to De-seed a Pomegranate in Two Minutes

Pomegranates are amazing super-foods that are great for your health.  But have you ever tried to de-seed a pomegranate underwater?  I tried…..once.  After that, I only bought prepared pomegranate seeds from the supermarket  (Do you know how hard those are to find??).  I just didn’t want to spend 20 minutes de-seeding a pomegranate because there are a lot of others things this new mama can do with that time.

So recently, my brother-in-law had a post on his Facebook page about de-seeding a pomegranate quickly.  I watched the video, and was slightly intrigued.  Then I tried it myself, and now I’m hooked.  I buy pomegranates all the time, and I actually enjoy getting the seeds out now.  Two minutes.  That’s all it takes.  Try it for yourself.  Then let me know how it went!

One comment

  1. I’ve seriously been wondering how to do this! I’ve always spent 10 minutes trying to de-seed pomegranates and then end up spending $5 at the grocery store for ¼ amount you would get yourself. thanks for sharing this — I’ll definitely test it out!

    Lauren
    http://www.laurenliveshealthy.com

Leave a Reply

